Our Team

For over 30 years, we’ve brought stability to those facing disability.

PGT is the brokerage organization people count on to deliver disability insurance education, products and services. Whether you are a broker, HR executive or business owner, we are dedicated to meeting your specific needs. And we work hard to make sure you and your clients are protected when they can’t work.

Our Team

Reed Schnittker

Reed Schnittker

President

reed@thePGTsolution.com

Reed is President of The Plus Group Texas. He graduated from Kent State University in 1979 with a Marketing Degree and immediately went to work in the Disability Insurance field with Provident Life & Accident….MORE

Cindy Schnittker

Cindy Schnittker

Executive Vice President

cindy@thePGTsolution.com

Cindy is Vice-President of The Plus Group Texas. Cindy has been in the insurance industry since 1979. She joined her husband Reed and The Plus Group Texas in 1999, managing the office and staff as well as marketing the brokerage firm.

Weston Bryan

Weston Bryan

Vice President

wbryan@thePGTsolution.com

Wes Bryan graduated from UT Dallas. Wes lives with his wife Michelle and their four children: Tatum, Claire, Whitton and Reese. Wes has spent over 8 years in the Employee Benefits industry where he worked with Employee Benefit Firms….MORE

Bryan L. Laiche

Bryan L. Laiche

Sales Vice President

bryan@thePGTsolution.com

Bryan L. Laiche graduated from Loyola University of the South with a degree in Marketing in 1970, and received his CLU designation in 1982 and RHU in 1984. He began his career with Equitable Life (AXA Advisors) in 1970 as New Business Supervisor….MORE

Kristin Nugent

Kristin Nugent

Sales Vice President

kristin@thePGTsolution.com

Kristin Nugent is a graduate from the University of Oklahoma and lives with her husband Brennan in Dallas. After nine years growing sales in the Disability marketplace across five states at MetLife, Kristin joined PGT at the end of 2016….MORE

Sheila Taylor

Sheila Taylor

Sr. Account Executive

sheila@thePGTsolution.com

Sheila joined The Plus Group Texas in January 2003 and has been in the industry since 1998. Sheila is an experienced Disability Account Executive. Sheila and her husband Bret have 2 grown sons and one still in school. They enjoy baseball games with their son Tristan.

Louis Adams

Louis Adams

LTC Specialist

louis@thePGTsolution.com

Louis joined The Plus Group Texas in January 2008. He specializes in Long Term Care Insurance and received his Certified Long Term Specialist designation in 2011. Louis works with brokers in helping them customize a long term care plan that….MORE

Shawndi Filby

Shawndi Filby

Account Executive

shawndi@thePGTsolution.com

Shawndi joined The Plus Group Texas in July 2012. Shawndi has been working in the benefits industry for over 15 years specializing in training for agents and the sales process. She works with VIP agents….MORE

Kari Congas

Kari Congas

Sr. Account Executive

kari@thePGTsolution.com

Kari is a Senior Account Executive with years of disability insurance experience. In May of 2016, she is the director of all Guaranteed Standard Issue Disability Insurance Products. Kari graduated from Texas Tech University in 2008….MORE

Max Schnittker

Max Schnittker

Account Executive

max@thePGTsolution.com

Max joined The Plus Group Texas in 2012 as a College Intern. Max works with agents and their clients on future purchase options and the application process.

Angela Vergara

Angela Vergara

Account Executive

angela@thePGTsolution.com

Angela joined PGT in July 2016 and has been in the industry since 1988. Angela is experienced in Group Disability, GSI and Individual Disability. Angela and her husband, Zach, have two children. She is an avid runner, competes in half marathons….MORE

Kara Stevens

Kara Stevens

Administrative Assistant

kara@thePGTsolution.com

Kara joined The Plus Group Texas in 2011. Kara has 20 years experience in the Property & Casualty Industry in Customer Service, Sales and Management. She has recently re-entered the work force as our contracting specialist and front office Receptionist….MORE

Anita Dulaney

Anita Dulaney

Administrative Assistant

anita@thePGTsolution.com

Anita joined PGT in December of 2014 as an Administrative Assistant. Anita processes client correspondence delivery and data input, and assists the executive staff. She has 2 grown children and 2 grandchildren. She has settled in the small town….MORE